Dr. Derendorf

Dr. Hartmut Derendorf becomes a two-time winner of the UF Doctoral Dissertation Advisor/Mentoring Award

Derendorf joins exclusively company as one of only two UF faculty members to win the award twice.

Research Showcase 2018

UF Pharmacy’s Annual Research Showcase enters its fourth decade

Pharm.D. students, graduate students and postdoctoral fellows had the opportunity to share research findings and compete for awards in either oral or poster competitions.

Turgeon Slider

UF College of Pharmacy welcomes Dr. Jacques Turgeon as associate dean of the Orlando campus

Turgeon will serve as the academic and administrative leader in Lake Nona and support several UF College of Pharmacy programs at the campus.

Tae Farewell Slider

Dr. Tae Hwan Kim receives faculty appointment at the Catholic University of Daegu in South Korea

Kim has served as a postdoctoral associate in the UF College of Pharmacy’s Center for Pharmacometrics and Systems Pharmacology since March 2017.

Prev Next

Welcome to the Department of Pharmaceutics

We appreciate your interest in the department of pharmaceutics at the University of Florida College of Pharmacy, a Top 10-ranked pharmacy college nationally by U.S. News & World Report.

alt text here Our department offers a research program that encompasses basic, applied and clinical investigations in pharmacokinetics/biopharmaceutics, pharmaceutical analysis, pharmaceutical biotechnology and drug delivery. Many of our faculty maintain collaborative ties with scientists at other universities and the pharmaceutical industry worldwide.

In addition, we offer a Ph.D. program that trains future scientists in the pharmaceutical sciences. We are proud of our strong record of placing graduate students and postdoctoral fellows in positions spanning the Federal Drug Administration, industry and academia.

We invite you to explore our website and learn why the department of pharmaceutics is recognized internationally for its research and academic excellence.

Hartmut Derendorf, Ph.D.
Department Chair

Student Profile: Johannes Kast

Fast Facts

Colege of Pharmacy News

Dr. Hartmut Derendorf named 2018 ASCPT Mentor Award recipient

Dr. Hartmut Derendorf named 2018 ASCPT Mentor Award recipient

March 23, 2018

Derendorf received the award on March 22 at the opening session of the 2018 ASCPT Annual Meeting in Orlando.

UF College of Pharmacy collects numerous awards at APhA 2018 Annual Meeting

UF College of Pharmacy collects numerous awards at APhA 2018 Annual Meeting

March 21, 2018

The UF College of Pharmacy won myriad awards and recognitions at the American Pharmacists Association, or APhA, Annual Meeting & Exposition in Nashville March 16–19. Pharm.D. students received...